CPRIT is governed by 9 dedicated Texans who together comprise the Oversight Committee. Oversight Committee members are appointed by the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor and the Speaker of the House to serve staggered terms. The Oversight Committee meets at least once every quarter and is led by an Executive Committee. 

Oversight Committee members may also serve on subcommittees established by the Board, including: