Clinical Trials Advisory Committee

The primary purpose of the CTAC is to advise the Oversight Committee on important issues of the clinical trials. The CTAC shall give their expert opinion on the impact of current CPRIT mechanisms supporting clinical trials; give advice on opportunities to increase CPRIT’s impact on translating basic discoveries to clinical trials; and advise on mechanisms that would address barriers to patient enrollment in therapeutic clinical trials.


C. Kent Osborne, M.D., Chair
Tina and Dudley Sharp Chair in Oncology
Director, Dan L Duncan Comprehensive Cancer Center
Professor of Medicine and Molecular and Cellular Biology
Baylor College of Medicine

Carlos L. Arteaga, M.D.
Director of the Harold C. Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center
Associate Dean of Oncology Programs
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Stephen L. Eck, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer
Immatics US, Inc.

S. Gail Eckhardt, M.D., FASCO
Chair, Department of Oncology
Professor and Associate Dean of Cancer Programs
Director, LIVESTRONG Cancer Institutes
Dell Medical School | The University of Texas at Austin

David S. Hong M.D.
Deputy Chair of the Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics
Clinical Medical Director of the Clinical Center for Targeted Therapy (CCTT)
Associate Vice President of Clinical Research
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Ruben A. Mesa, M.D., FACP
Director, Mays Cancer Center
Mays Family Foundation Distinguished University Presidential Chair
Professor of Medicine
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

C Patrick Reynolds, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Cancer Center
Professor of Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, and Cell Biology & Biochemistry
School of Medicine
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Ray Tabibiazar, M.D.
Chairman, Aravive Biologics
Managing Director, 526 Ventures, LLC